You can all stop looking for me now- I’m back!

I know, I know, I know.

Not that any of you have been looking for me. But if you have, don’t worry! I’m back! I’ve arisen from the accidental sabbatical that I’ve taken for like a year now, and I’ve got all sorts of things to share:

FIRST: an apology.

I know I said that I was going to blog everyday, and that obviously didn’t happen. I dropped the ball on that one, so I’m sorry folks. Life sometimes gets in the way and it can be hard to get back on track. But i feel that it’s time to make a change and that’s why I’m here now!

This is what happened in the epoch of time I’ve been gone- yes, i know that’s not correct.

1. I finished the condo!!! I know that it seems like I was stuck in condo purgatory for a while, and believe me I was. If renovating 1,000 square feet was that stressful, then I don’t know if I’ll ever renovate again. But more on that later. Let’s just say I can’t even watch HGTV without getting flashbacks.

2. I went back to school! I thought you just got out of school Celeste? I know, I did. But I’m a glutton for punishment. So now I am in graduate school and working full time still. I’m sure i will have plenty to tell about that.

3. I fell in love with someone. Yes, cliche, and I’m just waiting for lifetime to call and offer me a movie deal. I know that a common theme in my beginning post regarded a lot of bad things happening in my life. And that was all true. Cause here’s something that I’ve learned. Breakups suck. They’re awful. They make you question everything you ever believed, and everything you thought was good. I did all of that. But I’ve also realized that break ups show you exactly what you don’t want in a person. And that’s exactly what I learned. I learned how to be alone, and just when I was okay with that, BOOM! I fell in love. Ain’t that something? I spent so much time feeling that i had to make my misery funny, that i forgot how awesome it is to be truly happy.  It took an entire condo renovation and a lot of wine for me to realize that, but I did!

4. As I have changed over the year, my intent for this blog has changed a lot as well. What I have done in essence over the past year is learn to be my authentic self. I’ll go into this more later, but it’s a journey i hope may benefit others by talking about it. That is where this blog is going to go, a place to reach out and tell my story. I’m hoping with a bit of luck, some will reach back. You’ll also notice that the blog looks different, and I’m hoping to come up with a more fitting title soon.

So, if you’re still willing to listen to me ramble. I’m back, and I’ve got a lot to ramble about.

-Celeste

Leave a Reply

